Nani T.

You are here

Request
Call Us!
844-532-6669

Availability

Hourly

Requested Rate

From $25 / hour

Experience

21 years

About Me

When I first moved to the United States, my first job was as a private caregiver. Even though I was not fluent in English, my first client made me feel very comfortable and I enjoyed what I was doing. I decided to teach myself English so I could have clear conversations with my client and her family members. After I was a little bit fluent with my English, I decided to get my home health aide certificate. I love being a caregiver because I get to meet new people and spend quality time with them, and I always find myself learning new things from my clients. I am very easygoing and patient with both my clients and my own family. I am able to handle difficult situations very well without crumbling. I am a very organized and punctual. The clients and their families always feel safe and comfortable when I am around. For fun, I love to spend quality time with my family. I also like to hang out with friends and to take strolls in the park.

Recommendations

Nani worked with our mother for over a year from 2017-2018. Nani was truly the anchor of the wonderful team of people who took amazing, full-time care of our elderly mother in her home for over a year. Our mother was a very independent person. Her vision loss, along with some other health issues made it difficult for her to continue living in her home on her own, as she had done for so many years. Nani helped make her last year a rich and enjoyable time for her and for our whole family. She would help with everything from very personal care to getting her going with audiobooks from the library, helping with family holiday dinners, driving her to appointments, and much more. There was never a time when we worried about not being able to help with anything in-person because we knew that Nani could handle any situation that came up in the best way possible. While we felt like Nani became an integral part of the family, we also appreciated how she always knew to give us our privacy during our visits. We cannot say enough about the tender way that Nani cared for our mother during the last month of her life, both in the hospital and when she was home with hospice care. We wish her all the best.

- Debra B., Connecticut

Nani worked as a home aide for my mother from September 2014 until the time of my mother's death in February 2017. Nani took care of my mother approximately 3-4 days a week, 24 hours each day. My mother's medical condition required full-time, hands-on assistance for activities of daily living, including bathing, hygiene needs, getting dressed and undressed, meal preparation, feeding, transitioning to and from a seated/standing position, assistance walking in the home, transitioning to a wheelchair for outdoor travel, and traveling to and from medical appointments. Nani is a wonderful woman with a beautiful character. She is bright, caring, extremely competent, organized, and a thoughtful aide. Her positive attitude and long years of experience were integral in keeping my mother happy and as healthy as possible during her last few years. Nani handled many emergency situations in a calm and professional manner. In addition to her other responsibilities, Nani improved my mother's living condition so as to maximize safety and reduce injuries and further decline. Nani maintained a daily diary of my mother's ongoing medical issues and condition to ensure that her care remained steady when her shift was over, and for accurate reporting to her physicians. In addition, she was instrumental in making necessary staffing changes and trained new staff. She effectively communicated all issues -- scheduling, medical, and household needs. I highly recommend Nani as a home health aide.

- Diane M., New York

Work Experience

Private Client
Private Client
Private Client

Work Locations

Manhattan
Westchester

Specialities

Advanced Dementia
Alzheimer's
Bipolar
Cancer
Cardiac Condition
Catheter
Colostomy
Dementia
Depression
Diabetes
Hospice
Hoyer Lift
Mental Illness
Mobility
Multiple Sclerosis
Oxygen
Paralysis
Parkinson's
Stroke
Wounds

Dietary Specialities

Diabetic
Gluten Free
Kosher
Liquid
Low-fat
No Salt
Puree
Vegetarian

Degrees & Certificates

Home Health Aide, Licensed

Transportation to Job

Can Drive: Yes
Public Transportation: No
Car: Yes

Languages

English (Fluent)
Russian (Fluent)