Frederick A.

Request
Call Us!
844-532-6669

Availability

Live-in

Requested Rate

Live-in: $260 / day

Experience

9 years

About Me

I am from Ghana and have been a caregiver for since 2014. I decided to become a caregiver because when I came to the United States, I drew upon my caregiving experience from my home country. I took care of my father, who was in his 90s, and I was drawn to working with elderly people. I see my clients as my own family members, and I have a passion and enthusiasm for helping others. I feel blessed to be able to take care of those who need me and will go above and beyond to make my clients comfortable and happy. Some of my past clients had dementia and had trouble walking. I had a gentleman who was unsteady on his feet and I supported him when he walked outside with his walker. I would also take my clients to doctor visits and run errands with them. For example, a past client of mine appreciated my strength, especially when we walked around outside. My clients were drawn to me not only because of my strength, but because I gave them time and understood their circumstances. I would listen to my clients, speak with them about current events, and adjust their day according to their needs. My clients describe me as a true gentleman -- they consider me respectful and very trustworthy. I am a good, faith-filled person who loves and cares for other people. When I am not working, I spend time with my family and love to travel.

Recommendations

Frederick took care of my husband for about four months from October 2019 until February 2020. He started out working on an hourly basis but eventually, Frederick became my husband's 24/5 live-in caregiver to help him with his age-related difficulties. Frederick was attentive, kind, and trustworthy. I was very pleased with the level of care he gave to my husband, and especially appreciative of the at-home carryover of the physical therapy exercises my husband received. Frederick is strong, and can help transfer and lift my husband with ease. Unfortunately, Frederick was not able to stay with us during our seasonal relocation to Florida. He helped us get set up and then went back home. I would absolutely love to hire him again.

- Margery P., New Jersey

My father had double knee replacement, but he had a lot of trouble healing and mostly used a wheelchair, though he could walk very slowly with the walker. Frederick lived with my father in his apartment during the week, and my stepsister was there to help him on the weekends. One time, she was unable to go to his home and my dad fell. I called Frederick and he rushed over to help dad and stayed until my stepsister could get there. That's just one example of why we liked him so much. Frederick helped dad dress, reminded him to take his medications, and did the laundry and light housekeeping. Dad was a Type 2 diabetic and particular about what he ate. He taught Frederick how to prepare the dishes he liked and Frederick learned quickly. Frederick and dad were very close, and my father spoke highly of Frederick. They both liked sports and spent a lot of time watching and talking about it. In the fall of 2019, dad decided to relocate but if needed, I wouldn't hesitate to call Frederick again.

- Afriyie K., New Jersey

Work Experience

LeanOnWe Customers
Private Clients
Home Health Agency

Work Locations

Manhattan
Nassau
Westchester
Rockland
Northern New Jersey
Central New Jersey

Specialities

Advanced Dementia
Alzheimer's
Cancer
Cardiac Condition
Dementia
Depression
Feeding Tube
Hospice
Hoyer Lift
Mobility
Paralysis
Parkinson's

Dietary Specialities

Puree

Degrees & Certificates

Associate's in Business Management, Kumasi Polytechnic, Ghana
Home Health Aide, Licensed

Transportation to Job

Can Drive: Yes
Public Transportation: Yes
Car: No

Languages

English (Fluent)
Twi (Fluent)

Ready For Your Free Consultation?

CALL

844-532-6669

Hours:  8am - 6pm x 7 days
(and after hours if you need us)

Serving Metro New York & Connecticut

SEND US A MESSAGE

If you are seeking work and haven't completed an application, please submit an application here