Peter A.

Request
Call Us!
844-532-6669

Availability

Live-in

Requested Rate

Live-in: $200 / day

Experience

14 years

About Me

I was born and raised in Ghana, where I taught general science and agriculture from 1997-2007. I came to the United States in January 2008, and I have been doing home care ever since. I have had experience working with patients with diverse backgrounds: Parkinson's, dementia, Alzheimer's, stroke, etc. I'm very friendly, loyal, and sympathetic, and very compassionate. I'm also a very serious worker. When I'm not working, I enjoy listening to music, reading, and doing different puzzles. I also love to be outdoors and go for walks.

Recommendations

My father was in this country from 2008-2012, and during that time, Peter took care of him. My father had a broken leg that never quite healed the right way, so he needed help with transfers. Peter was great at that and also with assisting him with his daily activities. Peter treated my father like he was his own family, and we all appreciated that. He definitely knows what he is doing and is very serious about his job. He's a great worker and I recommend him. My father's wishes were to be sent back to Ghana, so I did not need to use Peter's services any longer. But if I need his help again, I would call him in a heartbeat.

- Bright N., New York

It is with pleasure that I recommend Peter for a position that involves care and companionship duties. Peter worked for our family for over 2 months in September and October 2014 and provided compassionate and respectful care and attention to my 93-year-old father-in-law, after a fall which resulted in a lengthy recovery of an arm fracture. Peter arrived on time and we always felt he had dad's best interests at heart. He helped with activities of daily living as well as with balance, since dad was unable to use his walker while his arm was healing. Dad is a very private person and needing a caregiver was hard on him, and I especially liked that Peter gave dad privacy as much as possible. I was happy with Peter's care of my father-in-law and have referred him to others.

- Janis K., New York

Peter was my husband's caregiver for about a year from 2013-2014. He helped my husband cope with the aftermath of a mild stroke. Peter is kind and gentle, and was able to assist my husband with his personal needs. He oversaw his medication and monitored his blood pressure. Additionally, Peter is an excellent driver and would take my husband to his medical appointments. He would also assist with light housekeeping and cooking. My husband and Peter had a great relationship and we are forever grateful for Peter's assistance that year. We recommend him without any reservations.

- Louise R., New York

Work Experience

AC Home Care
A&J Home Care
Private Patient

Work Locations

Bronx
Brooklyn
Staten Island
Queens
Nassau
Westchester
Rockland
Northern New Jersey
Central New Jersey
Southern Connecticut

Specialities

Alzheimer's
Brain Injury
Cardiac Condition
Dementia
Diabetes
Feeding Tube
Hospice
Hoyer Lift
Mobility
Oxygen
Parkinson's
Stroke

Degrees & Certificates

Bachelor's in Publishing Studies, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi, Ghana
Home Health Aide, Licensed

Transportation to Job

Can Drive: Yes
Public Transportation: No
Car: Yes

Languages

English (Fluent)

Ready For Your Free Consultation?

CALL

844-532-6669

Hours:  8am - 6pm x 7 days
(and after hours if you need us)

Serving Metro New York & Connecticut

SEND US A MESSAGE