Rina M.

Request
Call Us!
844-532-6669

Availability

Hourly

Requested Rate

Hourly: $25 / hour

Experience

12 years

About Me

I came to the United States from Italy in 1975. Italy was where I was born and raised. I have a bachelor’s degree in business administration and I managed my parents’ business for 7 years before I moved to the United States. I became a teacher assistant when I came here and then I decided to become a caregiver in 2010 because I wanted to learn something different other than the business world. So far I love every bit of this career. I am very caring and hard working. I pay attention to detail and go above and beyond in everything I do for my clients. For fun, I love to spend time with my grandchildren -- and I also love to dance, cook, and exercise.

Recommendations

Caterina was my mother's primary caregiver on the weekends from 2010-2017. In 2017, my work situation changed and I was able to care for mom on the weekends myself. My mother suffers from dementia and sometimes caring for her can be a very difficult task. Caterina did an amazing job. She helped with the house care and food shopping and gave my father a break. She is compassionate and was even available to work during the week when we called. Caterina was a great help to our family. She is an amazing cook and she organized healthy home-made and delicious meals. She kept my mother engaged in Italian conversations and organized the meds each week, making sure mom took them on time. Caterina and mom would go for walks when the weather was good. We were very lucky to have Caterina caring for mom. She provided exceptional companionship and become part of our family. I don't have enough words to describe her passion, dedication and enthusiasm. I highly recommend Caterina as a caregiver.

- Concetta A., New York

Caterina is an amazing person and we care about and love her. She was an angel and a big help for our family in watching my mother-in-law. Mom is in her 80's and has various medical problems. Caterina not only helped mom, but she also helped our family. She would clean and cook for all of us, and it was very nice to come home to a warm meal after a busy day at work. Caterina took good care of mom. She organized her doctor appointments and took her to the doctor visits. She made sure that mom was always clean and well fed, and reminded her about medications. They would talk and laugh for hours. I'd never seen my mother-in-law so happy. Caterina cared for mom from 2010-2014, when my sister-in-law came to take that responsibility. We were sad to lose Caterina but we still keep in contact and see each other. She is like family to us and we wish her the best. The next person who hires her will be very lucky.

- Ana Z., New York

Work Experience

LeanOnWe Customer
Private Clients

Work Locations

Northern New Jersey
Central New Jersey

Specialities

Advanced Dementia
Cancer
Colostomy
Dementia
Depression
Diabetes
Hoyer Lift
Mental Illness
Mobility
Multiple Sclerosis
Oxygen
Paralysis
Parkinson's
Special Needs Children
Stroke
Trach
Wounds

Degrees & Certificates

Bachelor's in Business Administration, Umberto Sorace Maresca, Italy

Transportation to Job

Can Drive: Yes
Public Transportation: No
Car: Yes

Languages

English (Fluent)
French (Basic)
Italian (Fluent)
Spanish (Fluent)

Ready For Your Free Consultation?

CALL

844-532-6669

Hours:  8am - 6pm x 7 days
(and after hours if you need us)

Serving Metro New York & Connecticut

SEND US A MESSAGE

If you are seeking work and haven't completed an application, please submit an application here