Toyin O.

Request
Call Us!
844-532-6669

Availability

Hourly

Requested Rate

Hourly: $20 / hour

Experience

11 years

About Me

I'm the only daughter in a family with three sons. My mother was ill and as the only other woman in the house, I gave my mother the support she needed. I took care of my mother and from that day on, I had a passion for caregiving. When I see people in need, I feel sorry for them. I know that one day I will be in this position and I will also need help one day. So I like to do what I can do to support people in their daily life. I help my clients with feeding, washing their clothes, taking them out shopping, and making them feel comfortable with their daily needs. I'm somewhat shy and reserved, but I respect people. I don't talk too much. I do to others what I want done to myself. I'm there for my clients with everything they need. I talk to my clients and make them feel happy. I'm very encouraging and I don't complain. When I'm not working, I like to keep my house clean, take my children out, and spend time with the family. I also like to watch the news.

Recommendations

Toyin was my mother's caregiver from 2015 to June 2018. I brought my mother back home to Africa, so that is why Toyin stopped working with us. I work full time, and no one in our family was available to take care of my mother, so we needed a caregiver to come and assist her during the day. Toyin helped my mother with her personal hygiene and she would also cook for her. She was really there as a companion for us. Toyin is very tolerant, very dependable, and very respectful. She would help us out if we needed her to stay longer or even overnight. My mother liked having Toyin around and felt very comfortable with her. She knows what she's doing and does a good job, as well. I recommend her highly.

- Kay O., New Jersey

Toyin was my caregiver from around 2009-2012. I have progressive rhemotoid arthritis and I haven't been able to walk since 2006. Needless to say, I need a caregiver to help me with my everyday activities. Toyin came in the morning and in the evening to help me. She would prepare meals for me and help me with bathing and dressing. She also would run to the store for me and do some errands. I felt very safe with Toyin around and I never worried about falling. She's a very friendly person and has a very nice smile. She always dressed neat and clean. She also is very good at communicating. Toyin knew that I had arthritis so she had a very gentle touch about her. Some of the caregivers I've worked with have not been so gentle and understanding. I have had many caregivers in my life and Toyin stands out as one of the best. She had to stop working with me because she went back to school at the time, but I would have her back in a heartbeat. You won't go wrong hiring her.

- Patrick S., New Jersey

Work Experience

Easterseals NJ
Delta Community Supports
A Plus Care

Work Locations

Central New Jersey

Specialities

Advanced Dementia
Alcohol or Drug Dependency
Alzheimer's
Bipolar
Blind
Brain Injury
Cancer
Cardiac Condition
Colostomy
Dementia
Depression
Developmentally Disabled Adults
Diabetes
Feeding Tube
Hospice
Hoyer Lift
Mental Illness
Mobility
Multiple Sclerosis
Newborns
Oxygen
Paralysis
Parkinson's
Special Needs Children
Stroke
Wounds

Dietary Specialities

No Salt

Degrees & Certificates

Home Health Aide, Graduate
Nurse Aide/Assistant, Graduate

Transportation to Job

Can Drive: Yes
Public Transportation: No
Car: Yes

Languages

English (Fluent)

Ready For Your Free Consultation?

CALL

844-532-6669

Hours:  8am - 6pm x 7 days
(and after hours if you need us)

Serving Metro New York & Connecticut

SEND US A MESSAGE

If you are seeking work and haven't completed an application, please submit an application here