Tamar K.

Request
Call Us!
844-532-6669

Availability

Hourly or Live-in

Requested Rate

Hourly: $25 / hour

Live-in: $250 / day

Experience

18 years

About Me

I came to the United States in December 2002, and I started working as a caregiver right away. It's a tradition in my country to live with and take care of your grandparents, so I like working with older people. I'm an easy person to get along with. I enjoy being around people, and I will do anything to make someone happy. I like to help in any way that I can. I make my clients comfortable and take care of them very well. I can make doctor appointments, help with medications, do laundry, and take care of it all. When I live with my clients, I try to live the way they want to. I enjoy cooking, and when I'm not working, I love to spend time with my family when I can.

Recommendations

Tamar lived with my father for about three and a half years from 2013-2017. My father had vascular dementia and could somewhat communicate still. He slept a lot during the day. Tamar woke him up and helped him with his needs. She would prepare his meals for him. She would take him out for a drive every day to get him out of the house. They would go shopping and out to lunch and dinner. She helped him with his personal care, as well. Tamar also took him to physical therapy a few times. She is an amazing caregiver. She's kind, gentle, and very trustworthy. Tamar would use my credit card for things and always provide me with receipts, and I never worried about anything. She was very caring and concerned about my father's well being. My father was very fond of Tamar; we really all are. She presents herself well and did a great job for us. I recommend her highly.

- Alexandra B., Connecticut

I have known Tamar since 2006. We have become friends during the time she spent being a caregiver for both of my parents. Tamar joined our family in 2006 becoming a caregiver for my ailing mother, who had suffered some small strokes and was having kidney failure. Tamar moved into my parents' household to help manage their daily routine (both parents were in their 90s at the time). She took my mother to dialysis and helped administer daily medications. She took care of my mother's personal needs as well. During this initial period, Tamar showed respect and compassion for my parents and the rest of the extended family. When my mother passed on, Tamar stayed on to take care of my father, who died at the age of 99 in 2013. For seven years, Tamar was at his beck and call. She took him to doctors appointments, to the movies, and out to restaurants. She would take him outdoors and to the park and help to keep him busy -- which he loved. She cut his hair, and helped him with showers and various activities of daily living. She took care of his house and his clothing as if they were her own. My dad was suffering from progressively increasing dementia and so it was not easy at times to take care of him, as he could be a bit demanding. Tamar and my father adopted a dog named Ozzie. Ozzie was a great comfort to my father and a little friend for Tamar, but another responsibility for her. Ozzie was an old dog with diabetes and Tamar continued to love and take care of him. Tamar often said how she enjoyed taking care of her "two older men!" I can still hear Tamar saying, "Lester, chin down. A little bit more. I love you, Lester," as she helped him carefully eat to get the nourishment he needed. Tamar is an amazing person. She is loving and gentle and compassionate. She shows respect and kindness. She is extremely trustworthy. My family and I are enormously lucky to have had Tamar take care of both of my parents. I can't say enough about her. She has my highest recommendation as a caregiver and person.

- Jan B., Connecticut

Work Experience

LeanOnWe Customers
Private Clients

Work Locations

Northern New Jersey
Manhattan
Brooklyn
Westchester
Rockland
Central New Jersey
Southern Connecticut

Specialities

Advanced Dementia
ALS / Lou Gehrig's Disease
Alzheimer's
Catheter
Colostomy
Dementia
Depression
Diabetes
Feeding Tube
Hospice
Hoyer Lift
Multiple Sclerosis
Oxygen
Paralysis
Stroke

Degrees & Certificates

Bachelor's in Biology, Tbilisi State University, Republic of Georgia

Transportation to Job

Can Drive: Yes
Public Transportation: Yes
Car: Yes

Languages

Georgian (Fluent)
Russian (Fluent)
English (Fluent)

Ready For Your Free Consultation?

CALL

844-532-6669

Hours:  8am - 6pm x 7 days
(and after hours if you need us)

Serving Metro New York & Connecticut

SEND US A MESSAGE