Shorena K.

You are here

Request
Call Us!
844-532-6669

Availability

Hourly

Requested Rate

From $23 / hour

Experience

15 years

About Me

I have been in the United States since 2003, and I've been caregiving since then. I really love what I do. I'm very friendly and very compassionate. I love making elderly people feel comfortable and happy. I can help them with their needs. I'm also very comfortable with pets. I like to play games and do puzzles with my clients. I love to cook and bake, as well. I can do light house cleaning. I don't mind doing laundry and basic household needs. I like to go out when I can, going to museums or the movies. I like taking my client out if they want to do that. I never leave my job, no matter how complicated it gets. I have stayed with my clients all the way through to hospice. I would love to go back to school and become a licensed practical nurse one day. I love to read and I can also read to the clients. I love history and love asking my clients about their past, especially to hear war stories. I also love traveling and I am open to traveling with a client as well.

Recommendations

Shorena was our angel. She lived with my mother for about two years and worked 24 hours a day, 5 days a week. Shorena would keep my mother clean, and she would cook and take her to the bathroom. She would also read to her, which my mother loved. When my mother was no longer able to chew her food, Shorena would puree everything for her. All of the food she prepared was fresh. Shorena would stay past her shift just to make sure the weekend aide was taking good care of my mother. She truly cared. I don't know what we would have done without her. She is the reason my mother lasted for 2 more years. She was my mother's best friend and my mother was not an easy person to get along with. From the moment she showed up to work with a bouquet of flowers to greet my mom, I knew we hired someone special. She is kind, loving, conscientious, and compassionate. I am going to start to cry just thinking about how wonderful she was. She not only became close to my mother, she became part of the family, We still get together with Shorena. She truly is the best of the best.

- Catherine B., New Jersey

Shorena cared for my dad for about 3 years, up until he passed away in May 2015. My father had been hospitalized from some dental work and dehydration, and when we brought him home, we realized that we couldn't leave him alone any more. My mother had passed recently, and he needed help to care for himself. We hired Shorena and she lived with him from Monday to Friday. We were so blessed to have Shorena taking care of my dad. She would help with medications, preparing meals, bathing, and keeping the house clean. She would escort him to doctor appointments on the transportation bus that came around in our town and I would meet them at the appointments. When my father passed, Shorena was there with him. She really became part of our family and I still keep in touch with her today. I would recommend her to anyone. She handles difficult situations very well and I love how much patience she has. I would never be able to do what she did for us.

- Leslie B., New Jersey

Work Experience

Private Client
Private Client
Private Client

Work Locations

Northern New Jersey

Specialities

Advanced Dementia
Alcohol or Drug Dependency
Alzheimer's
Cancer
Cardiac Condition
Colostomy
Deaf
Dementia
Depression
Diabetes
Hospice
Hoyer Lift
Mobility
Multiple Sclerosis
Oxygen
Wounds

Dietary Specialities

No Salt

Degrees & Certificates

Home Health Aide, Licensed

Transportation to Job

Can Drive: Yes
Public Transportation: Yes
Car: Yes

Languages

Azerbaijani (Basic)
Turkish (Basic)
Georgian (Fluent)
Russian (Fluent)
English (Fluent)