Neli M.

Request
Call Us!
844-532-6669

Availability

Hourly or Live-in

Requested Rate

Hourly: $20 / hour

Live-in: $250 / day

Experience

18 years

About Me

It makes me happy when I help the elderly. As a caregiver I am very responsible and neat. I try my best to make my clients happy and make their lives comfortable. I try to give them hope as to why and how life is very beautiful. I love this job because I missed the opportunity to take care of my parents in their old age. I try to take care of my clients like they are my parents and treat them like I would a family member. My hobbies include listening to music, sewing, knitting, and doing crafts.

Recommendations

Neli entered our mother's life in 2014. Our mom was 94 at the time and suffered from dementia. From the day Neli walked through the front door, life for our mom improved dramatically. Home-cooked meals, sanitary maintenance, and gentle conversation were the hallmarks of her caregiving abilities. We immediately knew she was the right person to help comfort our mom through her final years. She became like a family member and we were so pleased with her work. Our mother passed in September 2018, so we no longer had work for Neli. We would without reservation recommend Neli into your household to care for your loved one and provide the quality of life we all would hope to receive in our golden years.

- Tom P., New York

Neli came to our family in 2005 as a live-in caregiver for my 83-year-old mother, who was totally disabled and used a wheelchair, and for my dad, also 83, who was partially blind and deaf. I am a widow and I am also a mom and grandmother. Having Neli live with us enabled me to continue to maintain my job and also have some personal time with my own family. Neli's major responsibility was caring for my mother, assisting her in all daily functions such as bathing, dressing, personal hygiene, etc. She was responsible for preparation of all meals and housekeeping. In 2006, my dad became totally blind and disabled. Neli then took on the task of caring for two disabled senior citizens. During this time, Neli demonstrated a superlative work ethic. She cared for both my parents with love and devotion, giving them a better quality of life. She maintained an immaculate home, and prepared delicious and nutritious meals. When the weather permitted, she took them outdoors so they could enjoy the sunshine and fresh air and she accompanied them to all of our family get togethers and special occasions. Neli always had a positive attitude and gave encouragement and support to my parents and she became their trusted friend and companion. In August 2014, my mother passed away. Neli was there with me at her bedside, holding her hand as my mother peacefully left this world. She remained in our employ to continue caring for my dad. In December 2014, my dad entered into a home hospice care program at which time they told us he only had 3 weeks to live due to the fact that he had stopped eating and drinking and was failing. Neli was determined to keep him alive. She lovingly prepared liquid meals for him and literally "baby fed" him to ensure he received the proper nourishment he needed on a daily basis. She bathed him, changed his diapers, and shaved him so he was always neat and clean like the gentleman he used to be. The hospice nurse and doctor were all amazed at the care he was receiving and attributed my dad's continued existence to Neli. They spoke so highly of this caring woman who welcomed them each week with a warm and loving heart. They told me upon my dad's passing that it was only because of Neli's dedication that my dad survived another 8 months. They knew my dad was loved and cared for. When my dad passed away in August 2015, Neli was once again by my side holding his hand as we both said goodbye. Neli was not just our caretaker, she was part of our family. She was always included in all of our holiday celebrations, birthdays ,and special occasions. My daughter and son-in-law and my two grandchildren came to love her as they would any other member of our family. I highly recommend that you employ Neli and welcome her into your home. You will find her to be an exemplary employee, very loyal, very dedicated, and very trusted. She is one of the most kind, caring, and compassionate women I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I am eternally grateful for all that Neli did and gave to my family over the past 10 years.

- Suzanne R., New York

Work Experience

Private Client
Private Client

Work Locations

Manhattan
Brooklyn
Staten Island
Queens
Long Island
Westchester
Rockland
Northern New Jersey
Central New Jersey
Southern Connecticut

Specialities

ALS / Lou Gehrig's Disease
Alzheimer's
Bipolar
Blind
Cancer
Cardiac Condition
Catheter
Deaf
Dementia
Developmentally Disabled Adults
Hospice
Mental Illness
Mobility
Stroke

Dietary Specialities

Halal
Liquid
Low-fat
No Salt
Vegetarian

Degrees & Certificates

College coursework, Institute of Foreign language, Republic of Georgia
Home Health Aide, Licensed

Transportation to Job

Can Drive: No
Public Transportation: Yes
Car: No

Languages

Georgian (Fluent)
English (Fluent)

Ready For Your Free Consultation?

CALL

844-532-6669

Hours:  8am - 6pm x 7 days
(and after hours if you need us)

Serving Metro New York & Connecticut

SEND US A MESSAGE