Shahadah F.

Request
Call Us!
844-532-6669

Availability

Hourly

Requested Rate

Hourly: $16 / hour

Experience

6 years

About Me

I started in this field by taking care of a friend's grandmother. I realized that I was good at taking care of people, and since then have been interested in helping others. I love to converse with my clients. I love to hear their wisdom, their stories, and their history. I enjoy watching some TV with clients, doing puzzles together, and one client even taught me to knit. I love to cook with my clients, and I'm an open-minded person. I'm very bubbly, and I work well with people and get along with people. My clients feel comfortable in my care. My heart is in the right place and I never want to treat anyone poorly. In my spare time, I love to watch TV and spend time with my family. I also love to go shopping.

Recommendations

Shahadah took care of my aunt for about a year in 2018. My aunt needed 24/7 care and Shahadah was one of the 3 caregivers we had on the team. Shahadah worked the daytime shfit Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday. My aunt had a personality disorder and liked structure, and she hated change. She was depressed and took medication for that. The other medical issue was that she had episodes of syncope and would faint sometimes. Shahadah accommodated my aunt very well. She understood her personality and let my aunt be the one to make decisions, which was very important. Shahadah minimized our trips to the hospital, for sure. She dealt with my aunt with humor and patience, two very good qualities. Toward the end of my aunt's life, her body was failing and we had to put her on hospice. This was one of the first death experiences for Shahadah, but she adjusted well to the situation. Shahadah worked well with my entire family and had great communication with us. She's very responsible and flexible. She was very caring and developed a deep affection toward my aunt, despite their age and ethnicity differences. When my aunt passed away, Shahadah came to the wake and the repass, which was very kind. I highly recommend her as a caregiver.

- Nancy B., New Jersey

Shahadah took care of my grandmother from 2015-2017. We needed someone to be with her during the day while I was at work and my mother was out. Shahadah helped my grandmother with her personal hygiene and grooming. She would take her out to run errands or do some grocery shopping. She helped her get around and made sure she was always safe. My grandmother loved Shahadah. She would help us out 3-4 days/week, but was flexible if we needed her to extend her days or hours. On days she wasn't with my grandmother, she would even call her to check in on her. Shahadah is very attentive and concerned. She was reliable, passionate, and very gentle. It was comforting to know that she was with my grandmother when we could not be there. I recommend her highly.

- Keneesha H., New Jersey

Work Experience

Home Care Agencies
Private Clients

Work Locations

Manhattan
Northern New Jersey
Central New Jersey

Specialities

Alzheimer's
Blind
Cancer
Cardiac Condition
Dementia
Depression
Diabetes
Hospice
Hoyer Lift
Mental Illness
Mobility
Newborns
Oxygen
Paralysis
Special Needs Children
Wounds

Dietary Specialities

Diabetic
Liquid
Low-fat
No Salt
Puree

Degrees & Certificates

Associate's in Social Science, Essex County College
Home Health Aide, Licensed

Transportation to Job

Can Drive: Yes
Public Transportation: No
Car: Yes

Languages

English (Fluent)

Ready For Your Free Consultation?

CALL

844-532-6669

Hours:  8am - 6pm x 7 days
(and after hours if you need us)

Serving Metro New York & Connecticut

SEND US A MESSAGE