Maia C.

Request
Call Us!
844-532-6669

Availability

Hourly

Requested Rate

Hourly: $20 / hour

Experience

5 years

About Me

I am from Georgia and have been a caregiver since 2015. In my home country, I was a nurse and when I arrived in the United States, I started to work right away as a caregiver. I continue to take classes to enhance my knowledge and I have met many wonderful people along my journey. I absolutely love people and want to make them happy. I give my all to my clients and want to showcase my knowledge and skills. I have worked with clients with dementia and cancer. I have cared for individuals and couples, and am very sensitive to the needs of my clients. I will go out of my way to make my clients comfortable and I follow the care plans very carefully. I work very hard and that's why my clients' family members love me and trust me and are so happy with the care I give to their loved ones. One time I noticed that my client had a medication that I didn't think was right. I told her daughter and she checked with the doctor, and it turned out that I saved my client's life. When I am not working, I love reading books to improve my English language skills and spending time with family and my friends.

Recommendations

Maia was a 24/7 live-in care provider from June 2017 until January 2020 for my mother. Mom just turned 101 and has a lot of age-related challenges. In her capacity as a home care aide, Maia performed a number of tasks including cooking, bathing, helping my mother dress, cleaning the apartment, and doing the laundry. Maia also took my mother to her doctor appointments. Most importantly, Maia proved to be a caring and loving person who was a friend and companion to my mother, and my mother and Maia enjoyed one another's company. Maia's conscientious care of my mother extended to the time my mother was briefly hospitalized and then transferred for a few weeks to a rehab facility. During that time, Maia spent every day with her. When neither my sister nor I could be at the hospital or rehab, Maia was my mother's advocate, making sure that the staff took proper care of her. And when she was dissatisfied with the work of the rehab aide, Maia herself did the work necessary to make sure that my mother was comfortable. If Maia was not by her side, I doubt my mother's recovery would have been so quick and successful. I also believe that my mother is 101 in part due to the excellent care Maia gave to her. Maia stopped working with our family because of family reasons, travel to her home country of Georgia, and Covid. My mother does miss her and she, my sister, and I will always be grateful for the care and companionship she offered mom. Any person who employs Maia will be very fortunate. They will find, as we did, a person who is caring, intelligent, and very committed to providing the best care possible.

- Heleen S., New York

Maia cared for my mother, who had cancer, on an hourly basis from July-December 2016. My father was also not well, and she helped him when needed. Maia was professional, and always arrived on time. In addition to helping my mother with personal care, Maia made sure both my parents ate well, even when they didn't have an appetite. I lived near my parents and visited often. On each visit, the house was clean, and my parents looked happy and comfortable. Maia was always on top of the situation. I trusted Maia in my parents' home, and appreciated her kindness. It was very nice to see that when my mother complained of foot discomfort, Maia would massage her feet. Maia stands out from others because she cares and has a good heart. I appreciate that Maia was with me on the difficult road I traveled and I am very thankful and fortunate to have had her as caregiver for my parents.

- Inessa S., New York

Work Experience

Private Clients
Home Care Agency

Work Locations

Manhattan
Brooklyn
Queens
Long Island

Specialities

Advanced Dementia
Alzheimer's
Blind
Cancer
Catheter
Dementia
Diabetes
Hospice
Hoyer Lift
Oxygen
Parkinson's
Stroke
Wounds

Dietary Specialities

Diabetic
No Salt
Vegetarian

Degrees & Certificates

Bachelor's in Practical Nursing, Tbilisi 1st Medical College, Republic of Georgia
Home Health Aide, Licensed

Transportation to Job

Can Drive: Yes
Public Transportation: Yes
Car: Yes

Languages

English (Fluent)
Georgian (Fluent)
Russian (Fluent)

Ready For Your Free Consultation?

CALL

844-532-6669

Hours:  8am - 6pm x 7 days
(and after hours if you need us)

Serving Metro New York & Connecticut

SEND US A MESSAGE